Lemony Chicken with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I really wanted to like this more but I can't agree with the worcestershire sauce. I just felt that it overpowered the sauce. I remade it without and it was very good. I added mushrooms also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Merryfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Way to much lemon. Better yet, Don't add lemon at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Yum! My fiance and I loved this recipe. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that the recipe needs some slight modifications (as noted by other reviewers). One lemon is more than enough. In fact, next time I make it I will use slightly less lemon juice than one lemon. I'd also like to recommend leaving the artichoke in larger pieces. I also recommend serving it on top of a long grain wild rice and brown rice mix. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Great dish! I only had artichokes in olive oil but artichokes in water would definitely be preferred. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
A light, refreshing dish that has big flavor. Served over steamed white rice that got drenched in this simple, but delightful sauce. Lemon, sherry (no vermouth at hand) and artichoke go wonderfully together and produce a flavor complex enough that did not bore. This is a great sear, flood and simmer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This one is definitely a keeper. I didn't have vermouth so substituted white wine but made no other changes. Served with angel hair as suggested, but would also be great over brown rice. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Fantastic dish..... The artichokes really compliment the lemon flavor. Destined to become a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Served over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I don't normally rate the recipes, but I had to comment on this one. I am always looking for great recipes for chicken and found it in this one. I followed the recipe exactly and it was awesome! The sauce is so good; even my kids loved it. This is definitely going into my meal rotation. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States