Lemony Chicken with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I need to try this again. It needed something...like maybe salt. I kept thinking capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is my go-to recipe.....tonight I'm added broccoli(no artichokes), onions, mushrooms and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made a couple of changes based on experiences with similar recipes - I sliced the chicken instead of leaving it whole, and browned it without any breading (breading will just get soggy in the sauce). I served it over whole grain spaghetti and it was pretty good. I think it would be better with more sauce; I'll make it again and double the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as stated with one exception. I used two tablespoons of cornstarch as other reviewers suggested to thicken the sauce a little more. My family said it was okay but didn't mind if I ever made it again (which I won't because it was quite time consuming).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Loved this! Couple adjustments--Used only 1 lemon, 1 Tblsp. worcestershire, sweet vermouth, chicken tenders, also added 1 chopped shallot, & 3 oz chopped pancetta (best addition for sure). Served over angel hair pasta with side of steamed spinach. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Very Good! Family really liked. I might add a little sugar next time as I thought it was a little sour for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I have made this several times now and we really like it! I only use the juice of one lemon (just my personal taste). I am not big fan of white meat so I cut off the tenderloin, filet the breast, and then pound them thin with a meat mallet. The chicken is fork tender cooked this way! It is wonderful served over Jasmine rice or angel hair pasta. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was awesome!!! The only change I made was to use white wine for the vermouth and I used cutlets so I cut down the simmering time to 10 minutes then took chicken out of the pan to mix in the artichoke and thicken with the cornstarch. I love lemon so it was just right for me, I only had one lemon so I used the zest also. I'm on dialysis and have to watch my salt intake and this was a wonderful...healthy and tasty. Will definitely makes this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sidneysue58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This turned out much better than I anticipated. I made some tweaks to it though. Instead of vermouth, I used a Chardonnay I had already opened. I added mushrooms and capers and omitted the cornstarch and added a tad more flour at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
It was ok. I agree with other users that less lemon is needed. I do not know if it was all the lemon, or the artichoke hearts (it was my first time having them), but the sauce was not very tasty. It seemed off, and I couldn't pin-point why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States