Lemony Chicken Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
The lemon flavor didn't carry through the dish and was a bit on the bland side. I did modify it a bit and it turned out better. I added red pepper and onion while cooking the chicken. I also added a bit more lemon juice, some lemon zest, heavy cream and parmesean cheese to the sauce. As well as some fresh rosemary and fresh crackd black pepper. After the additions the dish was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was amazing! I made it for my husband and 2 girls, and they all loved it! GREAT JOB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Very disappointing. The recipe sounds so good, but no matter how hard I tried I couldn't really turn it into a winner. I made it as the recipe states and it was very bland while at the same time overpowered by the dijon. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was not very appetizing as is. I feel the lemon sauce just wasnt carrying any flavor at all and it was quite boring. To spruce this recipe up a bit so it wasnt all wasted. I sauteed some broccoli with the chicken and seasoned it well with S&P, onion powder and some minced garlic. For the sauce in this recipe, I tossed it with angel hair pasta and made up some separate Hollandaise sauce with more lemon juice in it. On top of the noodles I layered the chicken, broccoli and hollandaise sauce with lots of fresh grated parm. With those additions it made it a lot better and more of a 4 star recipe. As written I wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I started by doubling the amount of lemon juice and cutting the mustard amount in half, because my husband doesn't like it. I didn't have any parsley on hand so I substituted some dried basil. I also added some frozen peas when I added the chicken to the sauce. The end result was a promising, but mostly unexciting dish. I think the texture was a little strange due to the cornstarch, and it definitely needs stronger flavors. I will make this dish again, using lemon zest to enhance the lemon, and perhaps some fresh basil and salt and pepper. It has potential, but definitely needs tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
lovely thank you ive been looking for an easy lemon sauce. i plan to use on veggies too and also i added dill and basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was amazing. After reading the reviews I went ahead and doubled the lemon juice (up to 4 tbsp) since some said it wasn't very lemony and we really like lemon. I also threw in some cooked as directed frozen broccoli when we tossed everything else with the pasta. We loved it! Very light but really flavorful. We'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was a great sauce! Lots of room for variation. I thought it needed some veges so I julienned and lightly fried some squash and also some chickpeas before using the pan for the sauce. My 19 month old really enjoyed it. Also think it was good with an extra squeeze of fresh lemon over the finished dish for added zing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
lovely juxtaposition of the lemon to the dijon! Enjoyed it immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adriannap

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States