Lemongrass and Citrus Poached Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
this makes a light refreshing dish. Quite good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This was simple and tasty. We used a Riesling wine and thickened some of the poaching liquid afterwards with arrowroot starch to make a sauce. Served over white rice cooked with chicken broth and chunks of ginger and with the broccoli with garlic butter and cashews from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Delicious! I made this recipe the first time that I cooked for my father in law. He loved it! A year later I still hear him telling his buddy how good that salmon was, and how he missed out big time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
dinner guests loved this dish. i could not find any fresh lemon grass, so substituted fresh lime juice and chopped cilantro. it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
This tasted pretty fantastic and the fish came out flaky and delicious. My only problem was that I didn't know lemongrass was so tough, so I minced it when I should have just left it in big chunks that I could pick out instead of the little stringy tough lemongrass bits getting in my teeth. The sauce was good and it was a shame to waste it; I don't know what you'd eat it over though--maybe rice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Great recipe! I didn't serve it with teriyaki, though. I reduced the sauce with cornstarch and poured it over the filets. A delicious and elegant dish, perfect for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Incredibly easy to make, and ready in minutes. You have to start the rice way ahead of time! I added a tablespoon of molassas to the broth. It gave it a nice color and a smokey/sweet taste. Serve with rice and sauted mushrooms and snap peas with some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
We love this salmon--nice, subtle flavor, and the salmon is beautifully tender--not at all dry or chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This is the perfect salmon dish. Salmon fillets in Japan can be greasy sometimes but the OJ and lemongrass provides a nice contrast to the rich salmon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Very tender,moist,light and flavourfull. It was the nicest salmon I've ever had. I cut the lemongrass in inch long pieces and crushed them to release their flavour and just picked it out at the end. I don't think I'll cook salmon any other way from now on. I just loved this recipe. So perfect with a basmati rice and roasted broccoli. YUMMMMMMMMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States