Lemongrass and Citrus Poached Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Was nice and light! We had it with squash and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekychrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I liked this dish... didn't love it though. It was very light in flavour and after having read all of the ingredients I expected for all of those great flavors to come through on the salmon, but they didn't really. None the less, the salmon was perfectly cooked and tasted just fine. However, it was just not what I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Delicious!,however I did make a change, I used 2 Kiffer Lime leaves with the other ingredients. . Really, really, good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Delicious! I made this recipe the first time that I cooked for my father in law. He loved it! A year later I still hear him telling his buddy how good that salmon was, and how he missed out big time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I think the orange juice overpowered this dish. Next time, I would cut the OJ in half and perhaps use shallots instead of onions, and maybe more garlic. I feel like it lacked any flavor except the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I was disappointed with this recipe, especially after reading such great reviews; perhaps I did something wrong, but I followed the recipe to the T. The salmon was fine, but the citrus taste was barely noticeable, which was frustrating considering all of the ingredients that went into the dish. Additionally, there was a considerable amount of waste...almost 2 liters. While eating this for supper, I was wishing that I had just grilled the salmon and saved myself the expense of the lemon grass, OJ, and white wine. I think that if I were to do this again I would 1/3 of the ingredients and marinate it for an hour or so, and then grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Maybe I did something wrong, but my husband and I both thought this tasted funny. I think it was the lemongrass. If I made it again, I think I would just leave that part out and make it plain citrus poached salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Very tender,moist,light and flavourfull. It was the nicest salmon I've ever had. I cut the lemongrass in inch long pieces and crushed them to release their flavour and just picked it out at the end. I don't think I'll cook salmon any other way from now on. I just loved this recipe. So perfect with a basmati rice and roasted broccoli. YUMMMMMMMMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This was simple and tasty. We used a Riesling wine and thickened some of the poaching liquid afterwards with arrowroot starch to make a sauce. Served over white rice cooked with chicken broth and chunks of ginger and with the broccoli with garlic butter and cashews from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Great recipe! I didn't serve it with teriyaki, though. I reduced the sauce with cornstarch and poured it over the filets. A delicious and elegant dish, perfect for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States