Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great tasting. I do recomment one thing. To make a sugar syrup, also known as "simple syrup". Dissolving the sugar in hot water effectively disperses the sugar in the lemonade, instead of having the sugar sink to the bottom. To make simple syrup by heating the sugar and water in a small saucepan until the sugar is dissolved completely. Use the same amount of water as per sugar. Then in pitcher add your juice and then the sugar water. Then add the rest of the water that is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I used Truvia instead of sugar. I made no other changes. GREAT recipe to make with younger cooks--my son enjoyed juicing each lemon. NOTE: For those looking for an easier way to juice lemons, Grandma taught me to roll them on the counter while gently pushing down with the palm of your hand to get the juices flowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
I added 2/3 c sugar which was the perfect amount of sweetness for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Amazing. I used half lemons, half limes, which was tasted great. Then because my kids were asking for pink lemonade I threw in 4 frozen strawberries and whizzed it all in the blender - even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Mmmm! A bit more tart than "Best Lemonade Ever" (which was pretty sweet), but I thought it was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
This a wonderful recipe that is simple and best its pretty healthy, I do use a arttifical sweetner as you can convert it by using the directions on the sweetner box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Can it get any easier than this? I wanted to try making my own lemonade and this recipe was great. Fresh-squeezed lemons make the best tasting lemonade. However, the recipe here only calls for 1 quart and that is only 1/2 my pitcher so I still used the 4 lemons, but 1 cup of sugar and 2 quarts water. It still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deelynna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centuria, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
all lemons are different size it would help if you could say the mesurement in cups anyways brown sugar works better than white but you might have to experiment on the mesurements
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This lemonade is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made this at a friend's house, except I substituted the water for Club Soda (a type of sparkling water) and doubled the recipe, so it was /really/ fizzy lemonade! It was cold and the lemon to Club Soda ratio was perfect, and not too sour. However, we did have to get a large spoon and scrape the bottom of the pitcher because the sugar sank to the very bottom in an obnoxious little clump. Due to this issue, I would recommend getting a pot or a small saucepan, and bringing the 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of water to a boil to create a simple syrup. Then you can wait for it to cool, pour it in and add the rest of the water (or Club Soda!) and thus avoid the sugar problem. Thanks SOOO much for this recipe, definitely a keeper! Making some again soon! Beats any store-bought lemonade recipe hands down. ~Bae :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States