Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Perfect not too tart not too sweet. I did desolve the sugar with some water on the stovetop before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I followed the top review to make a simple syrup and that worked out well. I do think I could've added another lemon, but I guess it all depends how juicy the lemons you have are. Don't water this down with ice! Freeze some lemonade into cubes or just pass on ice. Thanks for the recipe, it was nice to make lemonade with my husband and then enjoy it's fresh-squeezed taste together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I put too much water in it. pretty good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Croton Cher
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I used 10 lemons, about a gallon and a half of water and ice, and enough Splenda to keep the tartness but add some sweet. Just what we needed on a 90-degree day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is as simple as it gets. I read several reviews, and the idea of making a simple syrup is ridiculous. The sugar dissolve just fine in the water and with the lemon juice. Because lemons vary so much in size, just taste the darn thing to see if it needs more tang or more sweetness. I always add lemon zest too. This brings out the flavor of the lemon without having to cut into more fresh lemons. Also, it's fine to add lemon juice that isn't freshly squeezed if you think it needs more. We really enjoyed this, very refreshing and super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Wonderful summer lemonade recipe! I fallowed what other reviewers said and made a simple syrup first with the water and sugar, bringing it to a boil and cooling before mixing it all together. My lemons were slightly small, so I adjusted the juice accordingly. Not to sour, not to sweet! Perfect! A thirst quencher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Smiling Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
The BEST lemonade! I use lemon juice when lemons aren't cheep. It always comes out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I used twice the sugar and it was perfect! My daughter is obsessed with making lemonade. This is going to be the go to recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Great basic recipe. Added a little sugar, but it could easily do without the addition. I used smaller lemons, not the huge ones, and I squeezed them over the sugar, let that dissolve, stirred it, then added water and stirred again. Sugar dissolved very quickly and easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States