Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Tasty & refreshing! I was happy with the outcome, except for the fact that I didn't make enough! I ended up squeezing (fully) 5-6 lemons. And to add an intresting twist to it, I put some vanilla. It was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This recipe is perfect. I had another, which involved slicing the lemon then pounding the slices to release juices, then pouring in water. I could never figure out at what point to remove the slices because the peels would cause the lemonade to get a funny taste. Juicing the lemons first is a better option, and you can add more or less sugar depending on your taste. When I pour the lemon juice in, I pour it through a strainer to remove seeds and pulp. Simple and perfect! Just how I want lemonade to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I used Truvia instead of sugar. I made no other changes. GREAT recipe to make with younger cooks--my son enjoyed juicing each lemon. NOTE: For those looking for an easier way to juice lemons, Grandma taught me to roll them on the counter while gently pushing down with the palm of your hand to get the juices flowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Rave reviews. I dissolved the sugar in a little boiling water first, then added it to the total amount of water. As another reviewer said, just taste it and adjust to your liking! It's not brain surgery. I also made ice cubes from the lemonade the day before, and added them so it wouldn't get watered down. *UPDATE* We had some left over and tasted it the next day; it's true, the sliced lemons make it very strong, almost bitter. If you garnish with pretty lemon slices, be sure to add them just before serving, and remove them if you have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Super easy and a huge hit for the kids' lemonade stand - we went through four batches! I bumped the sugar up to 2/3 cup because I knew most of the neighborhood kids would want a sweeter lemonade, but will try going with just a half cup next time to up the tart factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Delicious! Was considering another recipe that involved using peels, etc, but this was great, tasted just like the state fair lemonade! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Perfect not too tart not too sweet. I did desolve the sugar with some water on the stovetop before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I followed the top review to make a simple syrup and that worked out well. I do think I could've added another lemon, but I guess it all depends how juicy the lemons you have are. Don't water this down with ice! Freeze some lemonade into cubes or just pass on ice. Thanks for the recipe, it was nice to make lemonade with my husband and then enjoy it's fresh-squeezed taste together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I put too much water in it. pretty good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Croton Cher
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I used 10 lemons, about a gallon and a half of water and ice, and enough Splenda to keep the tartness but add some sweet. Just what we needed on a 90-degree day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States