Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great easy recipe. My 4 year old just came in the room asking if we had some lemonade. We do not but I made him some from this recipe. Since we only had one lemon on hand I made one serving which is more like two or three for him. I added a little extra water and about a tsp more sugar. The 3/4 lemon that I used was huge and had a ton of juice so maybe that was why it was so tart. Even after the extra water and sugar it was still quite tart but that's how we like it. My 4 year old likes to suck on plain lemon slices so he didn't seem to mind. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I juiced 4 lemons and it was 1 cup of juice. Added water to make 2 quarts and sweetened with honey instead of sugar. I'm not sure how much I put in though. Just added a little at a time till it tasted good. The kids and I love it this way! I tend to like things a little more watered down than most though. So the 1 quart was just to strong for me. Besides, it makes the lemons go a lot further this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 01buckler15

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Used Splenda instead of Sugar - Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rtissonic
Home Town: Cambria, California, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
classic lemonade. Great drink for summer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It was great! The only thing wrong with it was the sweetness. It was a little too sweet. Apart from that, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Mmmmmm. Good. I did double this recipe and it was going fast! I stirred the sugar in about 2 cups or so of water and put it in the nuker for a couple minutes and stirred it up good until the sugar completely dissolved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
WOW! Fantastic! I don't think I can ever drink the fake stuff again. And when a bag of lemons is on sale for $2 at the end of summer, its cheaper than buying it already made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Just been to the States,where I tasted a variety of lemonades.so back in South Africa,I tried this recipe and it was like being back there,this is so easy and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States