Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
The BEST lemonade! I use lemon juice when lemons aren't cheep. It always comes out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I used twice the sugar and it was perfect! My daughter is obsessed with making lemonade. This is going to be the go to recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Great basic recipe. Added a little sugar, but it could easily do without the addition. I used smaller lemons, not the huge ones, and I squeezed them over the sugar, let that dissolve, stirred it, then added water and stirred again. Sugar dissolved very quickly and easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Simple and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
For this recipe I used 5 large size lemons, and added a 2/3's cup of sugar. I served mine in a chilled glass, as I didn't add any ice. Adding ice quickly dilutes the taste of the lemon flavor. With the modifications I made to this beverage, I would give this recipe 5 stars. This is a good basic recipe to start with, but with everyone's taste preference when it comes to lemonade, (sweet lemonade verses a tart lemonade) I think one should add ingredients that suits their taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was ok nothing wow about it. On the upside its a very simple recipe, little time and effort required but id rather put a little more work in for a better tasting drink during the summer. This coconut and lime drink was perfect for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucianchef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
fantastic recipe! not usually a fan of lemonade but my wife has had a hankering for it and i drank 2quarts of this stuff before she even came home! I didnt have fresh lemons so i used lemon juice. In case anyone needs to know; 4 lemons = between 9 and 12 tablespoons of juice. I used the recommended amount of lemon juice, and doubled all the other ingredients to make 2 quarts of lemonade. PS. A previous reviewer mentioned making the sugar into a syrup. Excellent suggestion. Makes for a much smoother drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Just the way I like it, a little tart! So if you want it sweeter add more sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Perfect! My kids and husband loved it. I even added strawberries to some of it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States