Lemonade Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Frozen lemonade concentrate + soy sauce + seasonings = some darn good pork chops. Wow, the lemon flavor is instantly recognizable but not too overpowering. My pork chops were from Costco (that means they were THICK), so I marinated them for two days. I baked mine at 350 degrees for 40 minutes because of the cold weather here. I cannot wait to try them on the grill. Serve with something that will enhance the lemon flavor, like asparagus or green beans. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
These were very good. However, due to the busy-ness of our lives, I left these in the marinade for two days. Guess what? That improved the flavor! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
My husband said this was one of the best marinades I have ever tried. He even went so far as to ask me to try it on steak next time. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Blanchard, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I knew I was taking a chance when I tried this recipe, but I had to. Boy, am I glad I did. My husband went nuts over it. The only change I made was to use pork steaks instead of chops because that's what I had. For the sake of my marriage, I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Really a great recipe. The marinade is good with chicken too. Try thinly sliced onions on top of the chops before baking; 350 degrees for about 45 minutes, until nicely browned. The onion adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I rarely make marinades because my husband prefers a rub, but tried this while he was at work. I poked holes in the chops and we grilled them. He really liked it and we will make this again. I think that I will try it with a touch of lemon pepper next time and eliminate one of the salts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather VanDyken Liming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Absolutely scrumptious! Mine took a little longer to cook because the chops were quite thick - about 15 minutes on each side under the broiler. Served with steamed rich topped with cream of mushroom,and fresh broccoli steamed and topped with cheddar cheese! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This recipe is wonderful!! I used pork chops and cooked them on the grill. The flavor is so delicious. I poked several holes in the chops with a fork so that they soaked up the marinade really well. They smelled so good while they were cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These pork chops were really good. I enjoyed the sweet, tangy, lemony taste. My husband probably wasn't too happy about the soy sauce, but I thought the taste wasn't too bad. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Light lemony flavor that's unique, yet not overbearing at all. Didn't have celery salt so I substituted seasoned salt. My boyfriend said it was great and even said I should give this marinade recipe to his dad so he could use it! Will definetly use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyKay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States