Lemonade Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Light lemony flavor that's unique, yet not overbearing at all. Didn't have celery salt so I substituted seasoned salt. My boyfriend said it was great and even said I should give this marinade recipe to his dad so he could use it! Will definetly use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyKay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Let me start by saying I am not a lover of pork chops. Tried this recipe and was not in love. I did not use all the salts because my husband cannot have salt, I did use everything else. I also didn't have time to let the pork chops soak in the lemonade mix all night, it only sat in the marinade for about 15 minutes. I guess if you love pork chops, it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
These were wonderful. The flavor was very unique, yet very familiar...hard to describe. You might think that the chops would have a strong lemon flavor because of the lemonade, but that is not the case. I followed the ingredients list with no alterations, however instead of broiling I grilled the pork chops. They turned out fabulous. I will definately be sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibbon, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Absolutely scrumptious! Mine took a little longer to cook because the chops were quite thick - about 15 minutes on each side under the broiler. Served with steamed rich topped with cream of mushroom,and fresh broccoli steamed and topped with cheddar cheese! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
These chops came out tasty. If you are worried about the taste of lemon with your pork chops, we didn't experience that. It just add some sweetest to the soyness. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
These were very good. However, due to the busy-ness of our lives, I left these in the marinade for two days. Guess what? That improved the flavor! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I used a few tablespoons of the marinade and the drippings to make gravy (because my chops were very, very thick), and everyone asked for more gravy! This is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I rarely make marinades because my husband prefers a rub, but tried this while he was at work. I poked holes in the chops and we grilled them. He really liked it and we will make this again. I think that I will try it with a touch of lemon pepper next time and eliminate one of the salts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makenna's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
What a tasty marinade for porkchops. I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I did slightly different was to marinade for 4 hours instead of overnight. My husband really enjoyed them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Thank God! I love this recipe, I used to have it-but lost it. Couldn't remember the amounts. This marinade makes the best pork chops by far!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States