Lemonade Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Delicious! We looked these up one night and really enjoyed them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I made this with 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts tonight. Marinated for 2 hours and then cooked at 300 deg. for about 40 minutes, leaving half of the marinade in the baking dish. Yummy and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by JOLENE7
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
FIVE STARS! These chops were so tender and juicy! Great flavor, not to salty not too sweet! I marinated for the full 24 hours, except i grilled them instead of broiling. My husband went back for 3rds! This recipe is definately a keeper. I served them with a side of white rice and mixed veggies. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I followed the directions to the letter (except I grilled) and it was just OK, not bad not great. Slight lemon flavor but not overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Really tasty. Cut rather large boneless pork chops in half to defrost faster then marinated for four hours. Grilled instead of broiled and boiled the marinade to baste with. Family really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I loved these but my hubby wasn't thrilled. I thought the sweet tangy taste was delish and served the extra over rice! try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I knew I was taking a chance when I tried this recipe, but I had to. Boy, am I glad I did. My husband went nuts over it. The only change I made was to use pork steaks instead of chops because that's what I had. For the sake of my marriage, I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
These were so good. The tangy taste was perfect for pork chops. I can't wait to try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
absolutely delicious. I loved it, and my family loved it. It is easy to make and leftovers are just as delicious. Yummy.. yummy... yummy! I can't say it enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
All the salty seasonings added to this marinade worried me at first but, it turned out good. Not too sweet and not too salty. I bet this would be much better with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States