Lemonade Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was just okay. Expected a more "punch in your face" lemon taste but overall the flavour profile was very subtle. not sure I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I used this marinade on pork steaks that I put on the grill. They came out nice and tangy with a hint of sweetness. I'll definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was absolutley amazing.... Next time I will try it with chicken..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I did not have pork chops so I used venison. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These pork chops were really good. I enjoyed the sweet, tangy, lemony taste. My husband probably wasn't too happy about the soy sauce, but I thought the taste wasn't too bad. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Great marinade. My dinky grocery story didn't have any good looking pork chops when I went shopping, so I got a pkg. of pork tenderloin (2 1-lb. loins come in a pkg). I doubled the marinade (only had 12oz cans of lemonade, and I thought I could use more since the meat was not sliced), let it sit in the fridge about 6 hours (turned them over once), the grilled them. Grilled over med/high heat for about 8 min./side, until temp was up to 160 degrees. I meant to take them off at 150 and let them sit for 10 min. to finish cooking on their own, but I missed it. Anyway, they were tender, juicy, and delicious!!! Even though the outside was pretty charred from sitting right over the flames, but it did not ruin it at all. Maybe it held in the juice. Served with white rice and sweet potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly as stated and this was good. Not at all what I expected. The chops were very tender and had a nice teriyaki flavoring w/ a hint of sweetness from the lemonade. Next time I will add ginger to the marinade and green onions, which I think would heighten the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Wonderful recipe! We've had this 3 times so far and loved it every time! I added some minced garlic the last time. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Like the reviewer from "down under," I cut down on the lemonade concentrate, using more fresh lemon juice,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
The flavor was okay, but the chops came out super tough. I even had them marinating 2 nights! I'm not sure if maybe it was the cut of meat I bought or what. Maybe will try with thin chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States