Lemonade Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
So simple, so delicious. Keep one in the freezer all summer for unexpected guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I grew up with this recipe and I am a grandmother of 2 teenagers, so it has been in the family for quite a while. The only difference is that we only use 4 ounces of whipped topping, but then we usually like things more lemony than the recipes call for. That is why I only give it 4 stars. It is super good with 4 ounces of whipped topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry Sinks-Carmer
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made it with Limeade and garnished with lime zest. Amazing!!! Made a double batch after buying a 12oz juice mix and had pie filling left over after over filling 2 9" graham crusts. I have to shame. I ate the left over filling with graham crackers like a dip... I'll be using this recipe for summers to come. For an all adult party, I'll use the limeade and some tequila and add garnish of sea salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My sister & I made this pie for the 4th. We thought the lemonade sounded to sweet, so we used 6 oz of juice instead. We made one lime and one lemon. They were wonderful!! Love the tart sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This pie is delicious any time of year. I make it often, especially in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
the measurements are off. You actually need 12oz of the cool whip to give it the desired firmness without having to freeze it overnight. I also made my own crust and added the zest of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbatterypark
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very easy, and yummy! After reading other comments about the sweetness, added just over a teaspoon of lemon zest, gave it a nice zing. Had about a cup of filling left over after filling the crust, layered it in parfait cups with fresh strawberries, blue berries and raspberries.....perfect Summer dessert! Next time I'll make a double batch of filling just to serve with berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I used a chocolate pie crust and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Beeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Easy, but very sweet. Next time will serve with sliced strawberries on top to cut the sweetness a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My Granny was NOT a cook, but she was known for these pies. They are so simple and yummy! I have always made them exactly this way, but I ALWAYS divide the mixture between 2 regular 9" pie crusts. It always seems filled an ample amount and it keeps it from being TOO much sweetness in a slice. We love it. Thanks for sharing this recipe so I can keep it in my Allrecipes album!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States