Lemonade Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Melodicdaydreams
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made it with Limeade and garnished with lime zest. Amazing!!! Made a double batch after buying a 12oz juice mix and had pie filling left over after over filling 2 9" graham crusts. I have to shame. I ate the left over filling with graham crackers like a dip... I'll be using this recipe for summers to come. For an all adult party, I'll use the limeade and some tequila and add garnish of sea salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My sister & I made this pie for the 4th. We thought the lemonade sounded to sweet, so we used 6 oz of juice instead. We made one lime and one lemon. They were wonderful!! Love the tart sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This pie is delicious any time of year. I make it often, especially in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
the measurements are off. You actually need 12oz of the cool whip to give it the desired firmness without having to freeze it overnight. I also made my own crust and added the zest of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very easy, and yummy! After reading other comments about the sweetness, added just over a teaspoon of lemon zest, gave it a nice zing. Had about a cup of filling left over after filling the crust, layered it in parfait cups with fresh strawberries, blue berries and raspberries.....perfect Summer dessert! Next time I'll make a double batch of filling just to serve with berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I used a chocolate pie crust and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Easy, but very sweet. Next time will serve with sliced strawberries on top to cut the sweetness a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My Granny was NOT a cook, but she was known for these pies. They are so simple and yummy! I have always made them exactly this way, but I ALWAYS divide the mixture between 2 regular 9" pie crusts. It always seems filled an ample amount and it keeps it from being TOO much sweetness in a slice. We love it. Thanks for sharing this recipe so I can keep it in my Allrecipes album!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
The taste of this dessert took me back half a century! Looked in my mother's cookbook, and there it was. We wanted enough for only four people (I don't need to eat all the leftover pie), so I used the no-bake graham cracker crust from Allrecipes.com (delicious) - and made eight single units of dessert in ramekins. Froze the other four, and had it again a week later. It froze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was an awesome pie loved by all! Thinking it might be too sweet after reading the other reviews, I did swap out the graham cracker crust for an easy baked crust of 1 cup flour, 2tbsp Splenda and 6 TBSP butter. It was perfect! Must be kept frozen, IMO. I will be making this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States