Lemonade-Mint Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I love this stuff. I also made it with regular brewed tea, and I used lemonade powder instead of frozen concentrate. So refreshing on these ridiculously hot summer days. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This tea was such a hit at a baby shower! I made real iced tea the night before and chilled it. I then added the lemonade concentrate and water. I did not crush the mint leaves. I let them float in the to of the punch bowl. I would only sugest to dilute it a tad bit more with water. Or just taste before serbing. I also froze mint leaves in ice cubes the night before. It was a very refreshing drink on a hot day in Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
My husband loved this drink. He told me I could make it everyday. I will experiment with the amount of sugar in the future. I think you could use half as much sugar and it would still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henderson, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
WE THOUGHT IT WAS GREAT FOR NOT ONLY A SUMMER DRINK BUT ALL YEAR LONG. AND SO DID EVERYONE ELSE AT OUR PARTY....EVERYONE WANTED THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
My grandmother used to make this on hot summer days ~ She called it Summer Tea. I think the amount of mint depends on the variety of mint and ones taste. We usually float it { loved the idea of freezing the leaves in cubes } after just crushing slightly in your hand - I usually use about four small leaves to a two quart jug. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Loved this. Brewed mint tea and lemonade concentrate. Kids thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I loved this refreshing tea. It's great in the summer time with fresh mint from the garden. The hubby gave it a thumbs up and we even added a little vodka to it to make it an adult only drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I am addicted to this tea!!! It is so refreshing and has the perfect sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was fast, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This is so tasty in the summer, it's just flat out refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States