Lemonade-Mint Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I can't imagine making this as per the recipe. I used real brewed tea to avoid the sugar in instant iced tea powder. I used frozen lemonade as per recipe, which is also quite sweet. Added the juice of half a lemon (would have put a whole but that is all I had). I added zero sugar to this recipe and am very pleased with how it turned out - we prefer refreshing drinks in our household rather than sweet. I would suggest to start with very little sweetener and add to your taste. Great idea though, my new favorite summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was like a mint Arnold Palmer, and my boyfriend and I love Arnold Palmers. This recipe made a lot. My boyfriend loved this drink so much that he didn't want to share when we had company over. I used six green tea bags instead of the instant. I also cut the sugar in half, and it was still a little sweet for me. I highly recommend fresh mint. Perfect summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Maybe I shouldn't rate this, because my friend was supposed to bring fresh mint from her garden and forgot when I had her over for lunch. I made it without the mint, and it was delicious!! I can't wait to try it with the mint, though, I imagine it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but I tried to follow the directions as is and when it was done, it tasted like regular tea. So, I tried again. But this time, I didn't add the tea and followed the rest of the directions exactly. The outcome was a very refreshing mint lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I used this recipe as a base to what I was trying to make, and it turned out great. I used rasberry instant iced tea, 12 oz of frozen lemonade concentrate, and half the sugar. It was pretty sweet, but turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Excellent, I love it. I had to substitute sweet & low for sugar since my hubby cannot have sugar. It was still great and less calories too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
My husband couldn't stop asking me for more. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I wasn't a real big fan of this. Things I did differently - I used a little less than half of the sugar in the recipe and Wyler's instant peach iced tea mix. My mom LOVED it. It was a little too sweet for me, but still pretty tasty. Good recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I am addicted to this stuff. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States