Lemonade Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
The recipe is great! But once you add the lemonade concentration you need to add more flour so they don't come out cake like, other than that everyone loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I also made a few changes after reading reviews. Added about a half cup or more of flour and used 6 oz. of concentrate. I made a crisscross mark on cookies like you do with p.b. cookies. Then I heated the rest of the concentrate down to thicken and applied to cooled cookies with a sprinkle of raw sugar. Applying concentrate directly on cookies made them a little too soggy for me. I also added a drop or 2 of red food coloring to glaze. Cookie flavor is ok but may try some lemon zest in dough next time. I also baked at 350 for 10 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Wow. I am not sure what happened with these. We followed the recipe to a T and they were awful. Soggy and so lemony. Entire batch went in the garbage. Wish they would have worked for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this cookie for Christmas, and my family was "fighting" to take home the few cookies that were left when it was time to leave. They are fantastic. After reading the reviews, I made only a couple of changes. I increased the flour to 3 1/2 cups and used half of the 6 ounce can (not 1/2 cup) in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These were a hit at my cookie exchange. I made a really thick icing with the little bit of leftover lemonade concentrate. Dyed it yellow and added a tiny teaspoon of milk. Spread it on the cookies and sprinkled coarse sugar crystals on top! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These cookies were a childhood favorite of mine, but the last time I was looking to make them my mom had lost the recipe. It was my grandmother recipe. So this time I set out to find a recipe close. And I found it with recipe! They are so so so yummy! Brings back good memories of growing up. I did change one think though, I baked them at 375 for 10 minutes. 400 is too hot and the tops of your cookies will be brown. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Herron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
its very good the way i did it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I followed Sara's instructions to a tee and these cookies came out beautifully. They are a very soft, cake-like cookie so if you prefer chewier cookies you may be disappointed. These cookies are very refreshing and a welcome change from traditional chocolate chip or sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Great little cookies. I did add a couple of TBSP of lemon zest to give a brighter flavor to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can_It_Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I was very disappointed in this recipe. I expected a lemony flavor, and it really was bland. Tasted more like a sugar cookie than anything. They didn't cook up very well either, very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States