Lemonade Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
just great! A "non fussy" old fashioned type of cookie with a different taste. Fits in any type of menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2000
Had this or a similiar lemonade cookie reciepe years ago. I'ts excellent. Takes some care when baking. A real hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
My Dad loves this recipe, in fact my Mom had it and lost it years ago. We are so glad that I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
This is a good recipe which I will make again. The dough was a little too wet to drop from teaspoons, so I added almost another 1/2 cup flour to the mixture. Thanks,Kathleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This cookie is so good! They are so light and fluffy. I added 1/2 cup more flour and baked them at 350 instead of 400. I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
Great for afternoon teas, very refreshing, would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
I hate to insult any one, but I have been baking for a long time,and this was the first recipe that just plain stunk. The dough was very wet and sticky, and the cookies burned almost instantly, while the tops didnt cook at all,they came out with the consistency of cake. I was very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aly D
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I think I have finally perfected this recipe to my liking. Most complaints are the texture and lack of strong lemonade flavor. These are the changes I made and they made these exactly the cookie I was craving... hope it works for you as well. NEW AND IMPROVED LEMONADE ZINGER COOKIES 1 1/4 C Butter 1 C white sugar 3 1/2 C self-rising flour 1 can frozen lemonade concentrate 2 C powdered sugar lemon zest for garnish Cream 1 C butter and 1 C white sugar. Gradually beat in self-rising flour. Add 3/4 C concentrate. Drop rounded teaspoonfuls onto a parchment paper-lined cookie sheet and bake at 350 degrees for 13-15 minutes or until tops look dry and bottom edges are just barely beginning to brown. Let cool completely before removing from cookie sheet. For frosting, beat 2 C powdered sugar, 1/6 C of concentrate (I just filled my 1/3 C measure half full) and 1/4 C butter. Decorate as desired. Garnish with lemon zest. BEWARE, these are potent but yummy. Took them to a cookie exchange and they got rave reviews because they were so different from the rest. Hope these changes work great for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aly D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
These cookies aren't bad, at least in the flavor department. As far as texture, well they were way to soft to eat like a cookie. They fell apart. If I'd have baked them any longer they would have burned, so I'm not exactly sure why they turned out like that. I've stored the leftovers in an airtight container in the fridge, so maybe that'll help them firm up a bit. I will try this recipe one more time though because they didn't taste bad. My issue was with the texture. I'm just wondering if maybe I did something wrong and that's why they turned out so soft and literally fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I have to agree with a couple of the other reviewers. These cookies just didn't do anything for me. The dough was quite wet and the cookies were far too cake-like in texture and bordered on burned. I will say I like the idea of the lemonade as the liquid and a glazing medium, but I'll use that on a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States