Lemonade Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Very moist, served it for my "Book Club" and all the ladies loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
Moist, lemony and absolutely delicious. Instead of poking the cake with a fork, I used a wooden skewer and poked holes on top of the cake making sure to poke all the way down to the platter I placed the cake on, therefore the glaze ran down inside the cake. The glaze is so simple to make using thawed lemonade. Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This is an excellent lemon cake. Very easy and very good! The only thing I did differently was I heated up the sugar/lemonade mixture in the microwave so that the sugar would dissolve. I also used a wooden skewer to poke the cake. Thanks, Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
I made this cake for a Father's Day dinner, and everyone loved it. BUT!! I accidently had limeade instead of lemonade, but decided to use it anyway. (Measured it out when thawed since this was a large can). It was excellent. I was real leary of the pouring this on top of the cake, but it was fine. I also iced this, but cheated somewhat. I took a tub of white butter cream icing, heated it in the mircowave until melted, then added 3 TLB leftover limeade and 1/2 cup, give or take a little, confectioner's sugar, mixed well, and while still warm poured over the top of the cake. When it set up it had a nice semi-glossy sheen, perfectly smooth, and was great! This cake was the hit of the dessert table and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Wonderful! I've made this 4 times in the last 3 weeks, and it's come out perfect every time. I've taken it to several summer pitch-ins, and everyone loves it. It stays fresh and moist for several days ... hard to tell how long, since we eat any leftovers pretty quick! I used one of the new "plastic" bundt cake pans, and it worked great ... and no greasing or flouring the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Extreme lemon flavor!! My picky husband loved it, as did all the I friends I shared it with. I'm always taking food to school for some reason or another and will be sending this along this year. Really great and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beatrice, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Daykin, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Great cake. I used 2 cups powdered sugar and 8 ounces of the concentrate for the glaze per another recipe and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This is a truely very lemony lemon cake. I made it for a cousin's graduation celebration. It was such a delicious hit, that it was requested (2) weeks later at a casual family gathering, so much so the leftover cake was taken home and the main dish was left. Very quick, easy,& inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Wow - this was SO good! The only change I made was to use confectioners sugar with the lemonade concentrate. The cake was very lemony and extremely moist and everyone loved it. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This a great cake for dessert or can be served as a coffee cake. Iused banana cream pudding instead of lemon. The cake tasted good, no banana flavor at all. I think using lemon pudding would have made the cake overpowering. I used a 12 oz can of lemonade concentrate for the glaze. The glaze gives the cake the extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States