Lemonade Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Great cake! I followed the directions exactly, and then drizzled blueberry and spice sauce (from this site) over it along with fresh blueberries and strawberries. My guests raved. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
The cake turned out great. I used the tip of powdered sugar instead of granulated for the glaze. Would have rated higher but it didn't past my daughter's taste test. If she doesn't like I tend not to try the recipe twice. But the cake was moist & lemony just not her thing. Maybe I'll make it for a big family get togehter so I'm not stuck w/ a whole cake to myself!! Oh also cooking time seemed a bit long so I used the recommened time for bundt cake on box & it came ou perfect @ only 37 minutes as a opposed to the hour recommened in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This is an excellent lemon cake. Very easy and very good! The only thing I did differently was I heated up the sugar/lemonade mixture in the microwave so that the sugar would dissolve. I also used a wooden skewer to poke the cake. Thanks, Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Extreme lemon flavor!! My picky husband loved it, as did all the I friends I shared it with. I'm always taking food to school for some reason or another and will be sending this along this year. Really great and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beatrice, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Daykin, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This a great cake for dessert or can be served as a coffee cake. Iused banana cream pudding instead of lemon. The cake tasted good, no banana flavor at all. I think using lemon pudding would have made the cake overpowering. I used a 12 oz can of lemonade concentrate for the glaze. The glaze gives the cake the extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Wow - this was SO good! The only change I made was to use confectioners sugar with the lemonade concentrate. The cake was very lemony and extremely moist and everyone loved it. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Great cake. I used 2 cups powdered sugar and 8 ounces of the concentrate for the glaze per another recipe and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Wonderful! I've made this 4 times in the last 3 weeks, and it's come out perfect every time. I've taken it to several summer pitch-ins, and everyone loves it. It stays fresh and moist for several days ... hard to tell how long, since we eat any leftovers pretty quick! I used one of the new "plastic" bundt cake pans, and it worked great ... and no greasing or flouring the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This is a truely very lemony lemon cake. I made it for a cousin's graduation celebration. It was such a delicious hit, that it was requested (2) weeks later at a casual family gathering, so much so the leftover cake was taken home and the main dish was left. Very quick, easy,& inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie Jones-Daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Very moist, served it for my "Book Club" and all the ladies loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States