Lemonade Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
What a delightful cake on a hot day! :-))))))) A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
I saw this recipe over two years ago at this site and could not wait to try it. I finally got the chance at a dinner party. I served it in souffle dishes for that personal touch. It was like woah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: College Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This cake earned very high marks with my husband and parents. I did change the middle layer with what I had on hand. My middle layer has pineapple sherbet with red raspberries and bananas in it. I also added the lemonade concentrate to the sherbet. Because of the raspberries I did omit the red food coloring. This cake is so refreshing and is a nice addition to my summer recipes. Thanks Deanmona for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
This is a delightful, warm-weather dessert. I served this at a back-yard barbecue and got the raves. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
This turned out great... i had many people ask for recipe... i used a larger can of lemonade frozen concentrate and a dash of lemon juice to give it a stronger lemon flavor.. it was very simple... but prepare night before so it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
I made this cake for our recent block party and everyone loved it!!! I used a 12 oz. can of lemonade concentrate to make it more lemony, and substituted Cool Whip for the whipping cream and sugar as suggested by one of the other reviewers. Try this one! You'll be happy you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Taste wonderfull. Everyone loved it!!! I have never had so many complements. Everyone wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Excellent summertime cake! I won 1st place in a dessert contest with this one. Added some thin slices of lemon on top with a maraschino cherry! Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Made this wonderful cake as a "cool" dessert for the 4th of July and everyone loved it! I did as some others...used a large can of lemonade mix and cool-whip to speed up the process. Next time I'll add a bit of lemon extract to the whipped topping to add a little bit of extra "tang". Thanks for sharing Mona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Very good and FANCY looking. I probably added too much extra lemonade concentrate, because it was quite TART! But really easy considering only 3-step process. I used Cool Whip, which was PERFECT. I don't know why you'd want to make it more difficult by doing whipping cream mix. Cool Whip keeps it a clean, fresh taste. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States