Lemonade Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Excellent summertime cake! I won 1st place in a dessert contest with this one. Added some thin slices of lemon on top with a maraschino cherry! Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
I made this cake for our recent block party and everyone loved it!!! I used a 12 oz. can of lemonade concentrate to make it more lemony, and substituted Cool Whip for the whipping cream and sugar as suggested by one of the other reviewers. Try this one! You'll be happy you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Overall very tasty and refreshing on a hot day. I used frozen whipped topping instead of whipping cream for the outside layer. I used food coloring on the filling and the outside for a nice "pink lemonade" cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
I saw this recipe over two years ago at this site and could not wait to try it. I finally got the chance at a dinner party. I served it in souffle dishes for that personal touch. It was like woah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: College Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
A good change & great treat in the summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Made this wonderful cake as a "cool" dessert for the 4th of July and everyone loved it! I did as some others...used a large can of lemonade mix and cool-whip to speed up the process. Next time I'll add a bit of lemon extract to the whipped topping to add a little bit of extra "tang". Thanks for sharing Mona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
What a delightful cake on a hot day! :-))))))) A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
This cake had nice presentation and the ice cream filling(layer) was absolutely delightful. My family didn't care for the real whipped topping frosting and said that they would have prefered "cool whip" or something sweeter. Also real whip topping tends to leave a film on the roof of your mouth and they didn't care for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnandRoyce Gore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This cake earned very high marks with my husband and parents. I did change the middle layer with what I had on hand. My middle layer has pineapple sherbet with red raspberries and bananas in it. I also added the lemonade concentrate to the sherbet. Because of the raspberries I did omit the red food coloring. This cake is so refreshing and is a nice addition to my summer recipes. Thanks Deanmona for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
The prefect mix of sweet and tart. Everything turned out perfect except the icing. I used cool whip as many reveiwers suggested, but when i mixed in the lemonade it got a little too soupy. I managed to salvage tho, and it tasted delish! I folded fresh raspberries from my garden into the ice cream for a little extra punch, and they were a lovely addition. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States