Lemonade Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Made this wonderful cake as a "cool" dessert for the 4th of July and everyone loved it! I did as some others...used a large can of lemonade mix and cool-whip to speed up the process. Next time I'll add a bit of lemon extract to the whipped topping to add a little bit of extra "tang". Thanks for sharing Mona!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
What a delightful cake on a hot day! :-))))))) A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
It was ok. it turned out moist, but the glaze was not that good, too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Stephens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Overall very tasty and refreshing on a hot day. I used frozen whipped topping instead of whipping cream for the outside layer. I used food coloring on the filling and the outside for a nice "pink lemonade" cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Excellent summertime cake! I won 1st place in a dessert contest with this one. Added some thin slices of lemon on top with a maraschino cherry! Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Taste wonderfull. Everyone loved it!!! I have never had so many complements. Everyone wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
I made this cake for our recent block party and everyone loved it!!! I used a 12 oz. can of lemonade concentrate to make it more lemony, and substituted Cool Whip for the whipping cream and sugar as suggested by one of the other reviewers. Try this one! You'll be happy you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
This turned out great... i had many people ask for recipe... i used a larger can of lemonade frozen concentrate and a dash of lemon juice to give it a stronger lemon flavor.. it was very simple... but prepare night before so it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
This cake had nice presentation and the ice cream filling(layer) was absolutely delightful. My family didn't care for the real whipped topping frosting and said that they would have prefered "cool whip" or something sweeter. Also real whip topping tends to leave a film on the roof of your mouth and they didn't care for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
This is a delightful, warm-weather dessert. I served this at a back-yard barbecue and got the raves. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Prep Cake Pans

Watch how to properly prepare a cake pan in two easy steps.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States