Lemon and Thyme Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I can't seem to follow any recipes exactly, so of course I changed this one. I added garlic, like 6 cloves chopped, instead of thyme, I used approx 2 TBS fresh-chopped rosemary (I have it growing in my garden), some fresh oregano, and I did use the olive oil, lemon juice and salt/pepper to taste, but I doubled the amounts to marinade the lamb chops. I marinated the chops overnight about 24-30 hours. We grilled it in the next evening. Served with potatoes, grilled veggies, and a nice red wine. Voila, it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan'ish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
quick & easy .... needed more lemon juice. I used dried THYME....it lacked somethiong... maybe fresh THYME would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This is a wonderful dish, however a few crushed cloves of garlic and rosemary will spice it up even more. Try a boned leg of lamb in place of chops for another treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
PERFECTCHERRY - it might help if you used the correct ingredients... Lavender??? Anyway, we loved this! I put the chops in a pyrex dish, drizzled them with olive oil (way less than 1/2 a cup), drizzled the juice of half a lemon over, then snipped some fresh thyme and rosemary on top. I marinaded them overnight, and the flavor was just perfect! Great recipe. Thanks, Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I made this for my sister; I don't eat lamb. She thought this was fantastic. I added fresh chopped oregano to the fresh chopped thyme, and thought it smelled great. Next time, I'd add a bit of fresh chopped garlic. I have a halogen oven, and in that it took 14 total minutes to cook to perfection. I'd make this again for my sister, and highly recommend it as is, or with garlic. Thanks, Diane, for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
Very simple, easy to do. I cheated--I used my George Foreman Grillin' Machine to do the cooking.Despite the lack of smoked flavor, chops were tender, juicy, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I, too, added some additional herbs. This was fantastic!! My first attempt at lamb and we LOVED it!! I will certainly make this again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I added Rosemary to this as well. This probably was really good, but I did not marinate it long enough. I will marinate it longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I found the recommended amount of lavender was really overwhelming; My husband and I didn't care for the end result at all. If I ever make this recipe again I will probably use only half as much lavender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
It had no flavor. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States