Lemon and Thyme Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was my first time trying lamb. I loved it!!! The only thing that I added was some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
I have had lamb chops many times before. This is my favorite recipe thus far. I used my oven broiler rather than the grill. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwightNT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
PERFECTCHERRY - it might help if you used the correct ingredients... Lavender??? Anyway, we loved this! I put the chops in a pyrex dish, drizzled them with olive oil (way less than 1/2 a cup), drizzled the juice of half a lemon over, then snipped some fresh thyme and rosemary on top. I marinaded them overnight, and the flavor was just perfect! Great recipe. Thanks, Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I can't seem to follow any recipes exactly, so of course I changed this one. I added garlic, like 6 cloves chopped, instead of thyme, I used approx 2 TBS fresh-chopped rosemary (I have it growing in my garden), some fresh oregano, and I did use the olive oil, lemon juice and salt/pepper to taste, but I doubled the amounts to marinade the lamb chops. I marinated the chops overnight about 24-30 hours. We grilled it in the next evening. Served with potatoes, grilled veggies, and a nice red wine. Voila, it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan'ish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I made this for my sister; I don't eat lamb. She thought this was fantastic. I added fresh chopped oregano to the fresh chopped thyme, and thought it smelled great. Next time, I'd add a bit of fresh chopped garlic. I have a halogen oven, and in that it took 14 total minutes to cook to perfection. I'd make this again for my sister, and highly recommend it as is, or with garlic. Thanks, Diane, for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
lovely! tasty, quick, just the recipe could half the amount of oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Excellent! High recommend this one. Not difficult to prepare and will impress your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I, too, added some additional herbs. This was fantastic!! My first attempt at lamb and we LOVED it!! I will certainly make this again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Im a novice when it comes to cooking but this was so easy to follow and the results were fantastic. I did take some advice from previous comments and added a tablespoon of both dried rosemary and oregano. Also added teaspoon of garlic granules and marinated over night. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Definitely recommend some garlic in the marinade, but nonetheless delightful! Great with gratin Dauphinoise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States