Lemon and Thyme Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very straightforward recipe which was delicious, but the chops definitely need to be marinated longer than an hour, like many reviewers have said before. I cooked mine in a cast iron skillet for about 3-4 minutes a side, using about 1" thick chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
very nice flavor and tender. The only changes I made were how to cook. I didn't want to mess with the grill so I put them on a foil lined cooking sheet, baked at 500 for 10 minutes then dropped to 350 for another 5 or until its no longer red inside. i marinated them for 3 hours. really nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Definitely recommend some garlic in the marinade, but nonetheless delightful! Great with gratin Dauphinoise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
A delicious intense flavour, but I'm not sure the lemon goes with lamb. Perhaps this marinade would be better with chicken? I also added garlic after reading reviewers comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyabing, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
i added soy sauce & sugar. juice of 1 fresh lemon. random spices on hand. fridge in a plastic bag for 2 hours. froze half in the marinade, grilled the others on the foreman. quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I thought that the chops were tender and the flavor was excellent. Easy. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This tasted no different from when I had lamb chops seasoned only with salt and pepper (which is still delicious and highly recommended). However, when I marinade meat, I expect to taste the flavors after grilling it, and with this marinade, I couldn't taste the lemon juice or the thyme. The chops were still terrific, but I probably won't use this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Im a novice when it comes to cooking but this was so easy to follow and the results were fantastic. I did take some advice from previous comments and added a tablespoon of both dried rosemary and oregano. Also added teaspoon of garlic granules and marinated over night. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but I could not taste the marinate at all. I halved the ingredients, cut slits into my lamb chops and let them soak in the fridge for over an hour, but the marinade gave absolutely no flavor. I couldn't tell I had marinaded them at all. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was my first time trying lamb. I loved it!!! The only thing that I added was some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States