Lemon and Mustard Dipping Sauce for Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It's really good... I don't know what people are complaining about.. people's pallets are use to artificial goopy mayo and oils I guess. Lemony and a good consistency knowing how much more healthy it is, makes it worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is a great dipping sauce for artichokes. Made it exactly as written, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Was hoping the sauce would be predominately lemon flavored with a hint of mustard - not the case. The taste of mustard was overwhelming. Won't make this one again. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I liked this dip and im not really a fan of mustard too much so i enjoyed the lemoney flavor. I used a seedy mustard that i have found i liked over others so it probably depends on themustard you use as to the flavor of the dip. Overall though i really did like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily<3's2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
It was a bit strong. Not really sure how to tone it down, maybe a little less lemon juice? Very tasty, just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I had high-hopes for this one as I'm a real fan of artichokes. The flavor was weak: too lemony and not enough mustard. And I may have to agree with an earlier comment about the flavor not being quite "right" for artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RR Sands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was good but not spectactular. I don't know if I have artichokes again that I'll remember I used it. I used minced garlic instead of the powder and added 1/4 cup of light mayonaisse. It was still a very soupy consistency but worked okay for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I served this when my son and his wife were visiting. Everyone agreed it had good flavor, and made a good ADDITION to mayonnaise, but not a good substitute. We mixed them half/half. Tasty, but a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This tasted terrible and had a weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This turned out really well, and had a good taste, but I did not like it with my artichoke, and reverted back to hollandiase. It would be good on something else, maybe as a sauce for a chicken dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States