Lemon Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
this was absolutely wonderful.. i doubled the baking powder as Kristen suggested.. i only had plain yogurt so i doubled the lemon juice as LuA did.. subbed yellow squash for the zucchini, lime zest for the lemon, and canola oil for the butter.. i didn't make the glaze.. it was plenty sweet and tasty just as it was.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nkelly
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
A-Maz-ing! I followed the recipe with no major changes. My zucchini grated to about 2 cups. Next time I will add a little bit more zucchini for my taste. Quick, easy and delicious. It's a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
They are delicious so lemony, fresh and moist. Hit of the office
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
These turned out great! Very dense and moist! I did modify it a bit, not to change the flavor, but to substitute ingredients: Used sprouted wheat flour instead of AP, subbed 1/4 cup xylitol and 2 and 3/4 tbsp stevia for the sugar, I didn't have lemon yogurt, so I used plain yogurt (minus 1 tbsp) and doubled the lemon zest and lemon juice. I also finely shredded my zucchini. These were delicious with a slightly crispy exterior and really moist dense interior. They are slightly sweet; just perfect for us so we didn't make a glaze. My 22 month old loves them. I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Awesome. Followed recipe exactly, except I used mini loaves. Best zucchini bread I have tried yet. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Forget a muffin, these are more like a breakfast cupcake! Delicious, super soft and moist. Even with a well greased pan, I was scared they would break apart, but they came out great. I didn't have lemon yogurt, so I just used vanilla. I doubled the zest and the baking powder and shredded about 1-1.5 cups of zucchini. I didn't even bother with the glaze after tasting the batter. I knew they were going to be great without it and they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These are delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Joseph Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These had a good flavor. I really loved the sauce that you drizzle on them. However, mine didn't rise well. Maybe because of the amount of zucchini I added that threw off the wet/dry ratio? They ended up like wet sponges. Not to waste, I had to freeze some because I was the only one who would them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Loved it - didn't rise as much as I'd hoped but they were delicious!! Tasted like more. Used Greek yoghurt instead of lemon flavored, very moist and super lemony!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States