Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
makes an excellent and moist loaf of bread. everybody who tried it liked it! Didn't have lemon zest, so used real lemon juice and a tsp of rind. Also added 2tsp vanilla just for fun. Lemon flavor was a bit understated still though. thanks for this new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
This is a great recipe, I have added lemon zest to my zucchini bread for years. The only changes I did make was to substitute the oil with applesauce and add a quarter cup of chopped walnuts. Still very delicious, moist and much less fattening!! Thanks Rebecita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
I really love this bread! The zucchini flavor is not overwhelming and the cinnamon and lemon zest add just the right touch of spice. Really delicious! I made this intending to freeze for later and my husband ate half the loaf as soon as it came out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
This was a very tasty zuchinni bread. The lemon did add a nice flavor. Even my 4 year old liked it, and he doesn't like anything. I followed the recipe as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
The lemon makes a nice change and went well with the yellow flecks from the summer squash that I used. I did find myself wishing for some walnuts, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Excellent, would highly reccommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Alright, I'm giving this four stars only because I felt it to be on the doughy side. "Not your Mother's Pumpkin Bread" still blows the pants off this recipe, But, I did like the lemony taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECMEISTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
It's really good. Moist and delicious. The kids really like it and it has fewer calories and less sodium than other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
One of the best Z-breads we've ever made, and so simple! Light, not dense or doughy, holds together for toast, hint of lemon, just wonderful. I didn't have enough white sugar so 1/2 was brown sugar. Gave it a beautiful color. I also added 1/4 t.pumpkin pie spice because we love it. I would have put pecans in it but since my 11 yr. old daughter was making it, and said no, I didn't push it. :) This might be the only Z-bread recipe we use this summer! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
We loved this recipe. I made a few changes, because I wanted to make it super guilt free. Used whole wheat flour in place of white, instead of the oil and white sugar, I used 1/4 cup honey (gave it a wonderful, homey smell and taste), 1/4 brown sugar (a little less...I don't like it too sweet) and added chopped pecans. I have also tried adding 1 1/2 cups shredded carrot, which also turned out great. Fool-proof, delicious and easy to make substitutions. I love it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States