Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is excellent! Works well with shredded yellow squash. To lower the calories, I added 1 ripe banana, skipped the vegetable oil, added 3 TB olive oil and used 1/2 cup Splenda with 1/4 cup sugar. I love the lemon zest, what a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Good flavor but the loaf is completely FLAT!! It rose a little during the baking process and then immediately fell upon taking it out of the oven. I'm no novice when it comes to quick breads and I honestly have no idea why it turned out like this; I question the very small amounts of leavening in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose&Squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Delicious! I used half whole wheat pastry flour and half all purpose. I also used a little lemon juice in place of some of the zest. What a hit with my lemon loving family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This bread came out very moist and has a lovely appearance, i.e., the bits of zucchini and lemon zest make it look interesting. My first loaf came out a bit flattish. I may have over beaten the batter once I added the dry ingredients. I'm not giving 5 stars only because I, too, found it slightly bland in flavor. I'll definitely make this again, but will tinker with the cinnamon and/or lemon zest a bit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This came out very moist and fluffy-I did add lemon juice because I didn't want to waste the rest of the lemon; which made it very lemony. Just out of curiosity will try as written next time to see how it comes out with only zest. I might actually like it better if it were more subtle? This bread is not too sweet and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe! I've been making zucchini bread for many years and this is by far the best. I doubled the recipe and added chopped nuts. I'm making several copies of the recipe to pass around. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Wonderful results and yummy! I'm a fan of lemon flavouring and this is the perfect balance. I did decrease the zucchini to 1 cup only though just for personal preferance. Thank you for sharing this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
A yummy zucchini bread recipe! I really enjoyed the citrusy component of the cake - so different from the recipes I've made before. I followed the addition Naples used too: dissolved sugar into lemon juice and used it as a glaze for the top...an extra pop of flavor that was quite a special touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I love this bread. I have tried several different variations on zucchini bread. The lemon is delicious. I added a lemon glaze top to add a little more lemon. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this with double the lemon zest and poured a lemon glaze over it while it was cooling. It came out delicious and very lemony, which is what I was aiming for(next time I may even omit the cinnamon). Thanks for this recipe- this is my new absolute favorite zucchini bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States