Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is yummy. I added the zest and juice of one whole lemon and threw in some extra zucchini, the extra moisture caused the need for a slightly longer baking time. I love the freshness that the lemon adds. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I made this recipe for the first time and it came out so delicious. My 9 yr old son and 4 yr old daughter both loved it so much that I need to make more. Best of all, I did not have to let them know that zucchini was in the recipe. This is a recipe that I will never let go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I took the advice of naples34102 and used a full tbsp of zest and made her glaze for the top. This was outstanding! Plenty sweet for me. There's so much flavor from the lemon, but not too much and not bitter at all. I highly recommend this recipe with the glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My boyfriend loves anything lemony and he loves zucchini bread (especially his grandma's). I thought I could get a leg up on her by adding the lemon, and it worked. He loved it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I added a more lemon juice and it needed more time in the oven. But overall, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Delicious, added extra flavor 2TBSP lemon zest, 1TBSP fresh lemon juice, half whole wheat flour and instead of sugar 1/2 Splenda and 1/2 Agave Nectar. I baked 1 small loaf and rest muffins to which I added poppy seeds. Muffins baked 20 minutes, loaf baked 45 minutes. My husband said these are the best and no sugar. thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Outstanding! I doubled the recipe and next time I will make even more. I took some reviews into consideration and added the juice of one lemon to the doubled recipe. I also used 1/2 of the oil and replaced that amount with applesauce and same with whole wheat flour. I would like to try a lemon glaze but am afraid of the calorie count that adds. I dont think it needs it really but I do LOVE lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
So yum! The bread is very moist. With all the zucchini in my garden there will be plenty of this bread in the freezer! I can imagine that even those who dislike zucchini will enjoy this cakey bread. I may try adding walnuts or golden raisins to the next loaf since I plan to make so much of it. Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
At the urging of so many reviewers, I added the juice of a large lemon. I also used half white sugar, half brown. Although I really liked the taste, I LOVED the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
amazing!! I used 1T lemon zest and 1/2t vanilla as was suggested by another user, and it turned out completely wonderful! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYUcougarchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I added white chocolate chips to this bread. I am a "bread" maker. I love making and eating breads, this is by far the BEST bread I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States