Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Yummy, this bread was so good with the lemon zest, the first loaf when so fast, I had to make another. Going to make 2 next time and freeze one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I like add fresh juice from 1 lemon. I also coat the greased pan with white sugar before baking. This recipe is so good and kids LOVE this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Thank you, thank you thank you!!! This is exactly what I was looking for! Absolutely delicious! Moist, sweet and full of flavor! I did have to bake it closer to an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Zglinicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Try this with blueberries you will absolutely love it mark my word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
So delicious!!! Wish there was more! Only change I made was using less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I like the hint of lemon in this bread. Not as most as I like my zucchini bread.. it's little & a good flavor. Next time I'll make my recipe & add the lemon zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Added extra cinnamon & lemon zest. Replaced white sugar with mix of Agave & turbinado sugar. Used arrow root instead of egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Nice twist on the old standby. I did add the juice of the lemon that I got the zest from. Didn't measure the zest, just used the zest of one lemon. Added a t of vanilla. Used the glaze that one of the reviewers suggested (the most helpful positive review). This is a nice gift bread. I will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Turned out fabulous, but I did a vegan version since my son has a severe food allergy to egg. I subbed an overripe banana previously frozen then thawed for the egg (I do this often with baking of all kinds, it always works great). Then I increased the sugar to 2 cups to please the family sweet - tooth (we cannot relate to all the folks on here that say they don't like it too sweet!). Then used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup organic white because it's what I had around. I also left out the lemon because I didn't have any and couldn't get to the store, and even though everyone said it was the key ingredient, it STILL turned out delicious! Next time I will do everything the same except I'll plan ahead, get lemons, and make a double batch so that I have enough to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States