Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I made this just the way it was written, except used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup of white sugar. It was the best zucchini bread I've ever had. The lemon really adds a nice touch. I have a feeling I'll be wearing a hole in my mixing bowl with this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baricat
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
A different take on your usual zucchini bread has several things going for it. First, the flavor is superb. The lemon is subtle, but you know it's there. Secondly, it's delightfully moist. I used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/4 cup Splenda, as I'm always trying to cut down on sugar content. Used only 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp vanilla. I found that mine needed about 55 minutes to be completely baked through. It's true that this doesn't rise a whole lot during the baking process. The picture is an accurate portrayal of what you can expect. Not a huge loaf, but as the saying goes, "Good things come in small packages." Unusual and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was great. I did not want to use so much oil so used half the oil and added unsweetened apple sauce. Also, use Agave nectar instead of sugar and used half while flour and half whole wheat flour. Really enjoyed this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Yum! A very simple addition, but adds a pleasant surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I would actually give this recipe only two stars if it weren't for my boyfriend who is really enjoying the loaf. For me, it was too heavy on the oil and not enough sweetness or lemon. But that's just my taste. The loaf turned out well according to recipe, it's just not for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Next time I will add more lemon juice. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giselle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe, the bread came out super moist and delicious and I made it exactly as the recipe stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Good, easy recipe for zucchini bread. Sent a loaf with my husband to work and it got good reviews. It probably wasn't my favorite zucchini bread recipes, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. We liked the combination of the cinnamon/lemon flavors. I was a little shy on lemon zest, so I added 1/4 t. lemon extract. The biggest negative I see with this recipe is the baking time and temp. At 325 degrees, my loaf was not even close to being done after 45 minutes. I had to bake this at least another 15-20 minutes. I would recommend baking this at 350 degrees and begin checking at around 45 minutes. If I were to make this again, I’d add some chopped pecans or walnuts – didn’t seem right not to have that little bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States