Lemon Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Thank you for your recipe. However, we did not like the combination of zucchini and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious recipe! Added a teaspoon of vanilla and made a glaze also, but it didn't need the glaze. Was amazing! Would definitely make again and add more zucchini to try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this recipe with gluten free flour, so I decreased the flour by 1/4 cup, added 1 egg, and decreased the oil by 1/4 cup. I put the batter in muffin pans so I wouldn't eat the whole loaf in one setting. :) They were delicious! I would agree with another review: I think I might add a little more zucchini next time. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times now, but I have modified it each time. I leave out the lemon zest. Instead, I add mini chocolate chips and chopped walnuts to the batter. This is a really moist, and tasty recipe! The chocolate chips add another level of sweetness. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
PERFECT recipe! I can't believe its not rated with 5 stars! I've tried my hand at a few zucchini bread recipes and this one, by far is the best!!!! The lemon zest adds the perfect essence of flavor and this is definitely the only zucchini bread recipe I will make. Super easy and super delicious!!! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Mine turned out bland. Wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Amazingly light and flavorful, the lemon gives it a unique tang and the glaze gets your attention! I've made it twice and had to double the recipe this last time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mount Gilead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
For an orange-mint variation, I substituted orange zest for the lemon, doubled the quantity of zest, and added a handful of fresh chopped mint. Also gave it a squirt of lemon juice. Yum!! Thank you for this fantastic recipe--moist and rose beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Great easy recipe. I made a low fat version using 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce to replace the oil. I also used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar to replace the 3/4 cup white sugar. I calculated calorie count and 1 slice (remember serves 12) is 103 calories. It made 24 mini muffins, 2 muffins per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made it for my boyfriend and he just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States