Lemon Yummies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I have one that's better but if you want to spice this one up, mix equal parts of white sugar and fresh squeezed lemon juice (keep it stirred) While cookes are still warm, use a pastry brush to put a glaze on each cookie, going over it again. It forms an awesome crisp glaze that is out of this world! My favorite lemon recipe. Kim Skye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Kind of tasteless...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
These are okay...they get too moist after the first day. I'm not a big fan of cake-like cookies and they need a little more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
not enough lemon flavor, came out somewhat like pancakes, didn't look like the photo at all. maybe that's my fault! I plan to add lemon drizzle icing because they are very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
easy, great for kids to do, though I'd probably cut 1/2 cup of sugar next time. Not bursting with flavour, but the kids didn't complain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I had fun w/ this recipe! I used part yogurt and part sour cream, as that's what I had in the fridge. I cut the oil a bit and added more juice (I used bottled lime juice), and I omitted the zest as I had none. The batter is thicker than cake but thinner than cookie, so I put 1/8 C batter in muffin tins lined w/ paper muffin cups, added 1 1/2 tsp cherry jam, than another 1/8 C batter. I baked for 25 min @ 375' and I'm delighted w/ the turnout! I'm sending overseas w/ a can of cherry frosting. Fabulous! Thinking of adding chopped cranberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I have not used this recipe as written... After reading all the reviews I made the following changes: Used a touch extra baking soda and powder, added extra lemon extract and juice (probably about double what was written) plus a few Tbsp. rum and a few drops vanilla (I like lots of flavor), 1/4 cup room temp butter and 1&1/2 Tbsp oil, replaced 1/2 cup regular sugar with 3/4 cup powdered sugar, but that exchange was out of necessity, I ran out of sugar! It is a light cakey type cookie, and still could use a few adjustments... But I was looking for a lemony cookie that would still be soft after a week in the mail, and from experience, the cake like cookies are some of the best for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat D ~ Dreamkat29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I liked this recipe, although I didn't have lemon flavored yogurt, but used plain instead and added another teaspoon of lemon juice. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YumLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Veracruz, Veracruz, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
These are definitely very cakey and moist, and very ideal for having with a cup of tea or coffee. After reading what others had to say, I dropped the oil and used butter instead, and I also omitted the lemon juice and opted for 3 t. of lemon extract instead. I still used the zest, though- there is no sub for that! Not the best cookie I've ever had, but decent and with potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
These cookies were indeed soft, but their subtle flavor left much to be desired. I suggest adding an additional teaspoon of lemon extract and maybe some frosting to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States