Lemon Yummies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
So simple to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I had fun w/ this recipe! I used part yogurt and part sour cream, as that's what I had in the fridge. I cut the oil a bit and added more juice (I used bottled lime juice), and I omitted the zest as I had none. The batter is thicker than cake but thinner than cookie, so I put 1/8 C batter in muffin tins lined w/ paper muffin cups, added 1 1/2 tsp cherry jam, than another 1/8 C batter. I baked for 25 min @ 375' and I'm delighted w/ the turnout! I'm sending overseas w/ a can of cherry frosting. Fabulous! Thinking of adding chopped cranberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I have one that's better but if you want to spice this one up, mix equal parts of white sugar and fresh squeezed lemon juice (keep it stirred) While cookes are still warm, use a pastry brush to put a glaze on each cookie, going over it again. It forms an awesome crisp glaze that is out of this world! My favorite lemon recipe. Kim Skye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2000
Light cookies, simple and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
I made the cookies for a cookie tray. They were good but I don't think I'll make them again. My 9 year old stepdaughter rated them 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
These are definitely very cakey and moist, and very ideal for having with a cup of tea or coffee. After reading what others had to say, I dropped the oil and used butter instead, and I also omitted the lemon juice and opted for 3 t. of lemon extract instead. I still used the zest, though- there is no sub for that! Not the best cookie I've ever had, but decent and with potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I liked this recipe, although I didn't have lemon flavored yogurt, but used plain instead and added another teaspoon of lemon juice. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YumLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Veracruz, Veracruz, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I have not used this recipe as written... After reading all the reviews I made the following changes: Used a touch extra baking soda and powder, added extra lemon extract and juice (probably about double what was written) plus a few Tbsp. rum and a few drops vanilla (I like lots of flavor), 1/4 cup room temp butter and 1&1/2 Tbsp oil, replaced 1/2 cup regular sugar with 3/4 cup powdered sugar, but that exchange was out of necessity, I ran out of sugar! It is a light cakey type cookie, and still could use a few adjustments... But I was looking for a lemony cookie that would still be soft after a week in the mail, and from experience, the cake like cookies are some of the best for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat D ~ Dreamkat29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
easy, great for kids to do, though I'd probably cut 1/2 cup of sugar next time. Not bursting with flavour, but the kids didn't complain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
These are okay...they get too moist after the first day. I'm not a big fan of cake-like cookies and they need a little more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States