Lemon Yummies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2000
Light cookies, simple and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
So simple to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
I made the cookies for a cookie tray. They were good but I don't think I'll make them again. My 9 year old stepdaughter rated them 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
I made these for a tea party and they were all that was left. Too soft, too cake-y and boring flavor. You might as well spoon lemon cake mix onto a cookie sheet and bake. It would be a lot easier and taste just the same. I'm deleting this from my recipe box so I make sure not to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
These cookies were indeed soft, but their subtle flavor left much to be desired. I suggest adding an additional teaspoon of lemon extract and maybe some frosting to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
These are definitely very cakey and moist, and very ideal for having with a cup of tea or coffee. After reading what others had to say, I dropped the oil and used butter instead, and I also omitted the lemon juice and opted for 3 t. of lemon extract instead. I still used the zest, though- there is no sub for that! Not the best cookie I've ever had, but decent and with potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I liked this recipe, although I didn't have lemon flavored yogurt, but used plain instead and added another teaspoon of lemon juice. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YumLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Veracruz, Veracruz, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I have not used this recipe as written... After reading all the reviews I made the following changes: Used a touch extra baking soda and powder, added extra lemon extract and juice (probably about double what was written) plus a few Tbsp. rum and a few drops vanilla (I like lots of flavor), 1/4 cup room temp butter and 1&1/2 Tbsp oil, replaced 1/2 cup regular sugar with 3/4 cup powdered sugar, but that exchange was out of necessity, I ran out of sugar! It is a light cakey type cookie, and still could use a few adjustments... But I was looking for a lemony cookie that would still be soft after a week in the mail, and from experience, the cake like cookies are some of the best for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat D ~ Dreamkat29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I had fun w/ this recipe! I used part yogurt and part sour cream, as that's what I had in the fridge. I cut the oil a bit and added more juice (I used bottled lime juice), and I omitted the zest as I had none. The batter is thicker than cake but thinner than cookie, so I put 1/8 C batter in muffin tins lined w/ paper muffin cups, added 1 1/2 tsp cherry jam, than another 1/8 C batter. I baked for 25 min @ 375' and I'm delighted w/ the turnout! I'm sending overseas w/ a can of cherry frosting. Fabulous! Thinking of adding chopped cranberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
easy, great for kids to do, though I'd probably cut 1/2 cup of sugar next time. Not bursting with flavour, but the kids didn't complain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States