Lemon Yogurt Pound Cake with Lemon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is so easy and simply delicious! Next time I had better make two cakes, they didn't leave me any leftovers!!! You don't need to change anything to make it better...it is perfect! Becky, Gallatin, TN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Was good but a little dry. Perhaps because I used fat free yogurt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was a very moist and tastey pound cake. I couldn't get lemon yogurt so I just blended lemon juice into the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Based on all the reviews I was excited to taste this cake. Sadly, it had very little lemon flavor. All I could taste was Crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was very easy to put together and tastes great. The lemon glaze adds the perfect finishing touch for the lemon flavor. Very moist and the texture is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Yum! Subbed 1/2 c applesauce and 1/2 c olive oil for the shortening. Added a couple T ground flax as well. Instead of yogurt, I added a cup of plain kefir, then extra lemon zest and some fresh lemon juice. I also decreased the sugar to 1 cup. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I think I would also opt for the butter instead of the Crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Has anyone tried to make it with a different flavour of yogurt. Im thinking raspberry, still using grated lemon peel. You could use the lemon glaze or make a raspberry coulis with it. The recipe is great as it is though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beausoleil First Nation, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
There are many alternatives to the 1 C. Crisco (shortening) that are healthier. My suggestions are: use half butter 1/2 oil...or you could use 1/2 Applesauce or whatever ratio you desire to make it healthier...a 3rd option would be to use White Bean Puree and your children wouldn't be able to taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Awesome! The store was sold out of lemon yogurt, so I made sugar free lemon pudding and used that instead. Otherwise I followed the recipe to a T, with fantastic results. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States