Lemon Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jadedcup
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Quick and easy! I couldn't find any real yoghurt that was lemon, so I substituted blueberry. Did like everyone else said and punched up the lemon. Only added the ginger too. It turned out great! And I did get 24 muffins from my mini tin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jadedcup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I liked the recipe. I used 1/2 cup sugar, plain yoghurt, a whole lemon for the zest, 1 1/2 tsp lemon juice and a pinch of cinnamon. The lemon flavour is there. I did not use the icing/glaze. However, I made 12 medium-size muffins not the 24 as indicated in the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Tasty muffins and low cal! These were a lemony hit with friends and family. Not as low cal as I originally thought because although it says the recipe makes 24 muffins, it really only makes 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe! I make it all the time. It does only make about 12 muffins at most. I loved the spices with the lemon. I did add a bit more lemon zest to the recipe. I also followed one of the previous reviews and made a sort of glaze with about 3-4Tbsp lemon juice and 1-3 Tbsp icing sugar. It soaks in nicely when poured over warm muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These are delicious!! I did not add the recommended cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg but I did add a dash of cinnamon and ginger. For the yogurt I added one of lemon yogurt and one of honey Greek yogurt (I doubled the recipe as recommended and I got 22 muffins). I added lots of lemon juice and zest because I LOVE lemon!! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
gorgeous....i left out the nutmeg and ginger and added extra lemon zest and a little vanilla extract. Definitely added the extra yumminess to top with the leom drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen DiPaolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Light, sweet, moist and lemony! These are a nice little snack! Since I wanted to bring out more of that wonderful citrus flavor I used 2 Tbsp. of lemon zest and a full Tbsp. of real fresh squeezed lemon juice. As a personal preference I also cut way back on the spices using only a pinch of each. I baked these in a Texas sized muffin tin lined with paper liners so I got a half dozen really big muffins (no way would this yield a dozen). They took 20 minutes at 400. I poked holes on top with a toothpick while warm and poured a bit of glaze over top of each. The lemon glaze really gives these muffins a nice sheen and brings out even more of that great citrus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were very yummy! I did add more lemon juice to the batter as I did not think they were "lemony"enough. Also could be because I used a "lemon cream pie" yogurt and did not make the icing. We still really like them. Also, you will only get 12 muffins for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Tastey. Used 1/2 amount of sugar and could still use less. Like the lemony flavor. Used whole wheat - next time I'll use half whole and half white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States