Lemon Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I thought this recipe was delicious! Light and fluffy and moist. I followed the recipe exactly, only using a little more lemon juice because when I squeezed the lemon it made almost 2 TBS. I hope my kids like them, I'll be making them a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is a great lemon muffin recipe. I use my own homemade yogurt. I always add at lease one extra tablespoon of lemon juice in the batter and do not add grated lemon peel in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These muffins were tender and had a nice lemon taste. I brought them to a brunch and they fit in perfectly. When I made them, I found I actually only had 6oz of lemon yogurt, so I made up the difference with fat free sour cream and this worked out fine. Next time I will make sure I have enough of the yogurt to increase the lemon flavor. I did find the cooking time to be too long; at 20 minutes my muffins were more brown than I prefer. Next time I will reduce the temperature and/or cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These are quick to put together and the taste is great! Very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
These muffins had a nice lemony flavor. 20 minutes was too long for me though, so I suggest keeping a close eye on them at the end. The glaze was great on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This made more than 12 muffins for me- I got the 12 plus 8 minis. I should have checked them sooner, as 20 minutes was a tad too long- but luckily I like them that way! And the moistness still shined through :) The only thing I did differently was I used orange zest because I had no lemons. Also the yogurt I used was Greek (which is awesome). I still haven't completely made up my mind about the topping...I like it well enough, but I almost think I would like them better without it. Either way, these are very, very good! Thanks for the recipe- I will be using it often to get my lemon fix :) ***UPDATE*** First, I should clarify that I baked the big muffins for 20 minutes- not the minis! Anyways, I wrote this review after trying a muffin right after adding the topping. I had one just now, and it is absolutely rocking with the topping! I guess giving it some time to soak in is the key! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious! We prefer to skip the glaze; the muffins are light enough to enjoy on their own. Definitely double the juice & zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
OMG these were SPECTACULAR! I, too, made 6 jumbo sized muffins. Couldn't decide between the oil or the butter so I said the heck with it and used 3T of each. Also did as so many suggested, doubled the lemon zest & juice and added some poppy seeds. WONDERFUL! Mine took exactly 17" at 395 (that 400 scared me lol). Light and fluffy on the inside speckled with poppy seeds and lovely flecks of lemon zest. Topping an absolute MUST to really bring out the lemon flavor. TYSM for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
A really good recipe-very easy and muffins are light and moist. This is delicious with a cup of frozen raspberries added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
My husband adores lemon or lime flavored baked goods. I have a tremendous chocolate tooth so for me, these were probably a four, just because I'm not the biggest fan of lemon. But he gives them a resounding FIVE, so I'm happy. Like others, I used oil instead of butter and they are super moist and fluffy. I also used the juice of one whole lemon, the zest of that lemon, the juice of a lime and the zest of a lime to give some extra flavoring. Baked for 12 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States