Lemon Whippersnappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I love these cookies; they are my current favorite! They taste so much better than I thought they would based on the recipe. They have a nice lemon flavor and a really different texture -- kind of soft, chewy, and cakey all at the same time. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is now a favorite at my house. My husband loves them, and I am constantly being asked for the recipe. They are easy, quick and taste amazing. I used Fat Free cool whip, to reduce the calories, and cannot tell the difference. I now keep the lemon cake mix on hand at all times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is a family favorite as well! The last time I made these I bought 1 container of cool whip and only 1 box of lemon cake mix but when getting home found out I needed more cookies. So I used half of the carton of cool whip, which is a cup and half and they stilled turned out wonderful. They weren't as runny and I didn't have to freeze or cool the batter to make it usable.(they were still sticky) Luckily I had a chocolate cake mix on hand to make a 2nd batch with the other half of the container of cool whip.....and they went over with rave reviews. This year for Christmas I'm making them with spice cake mix and another batch with red velvet cake mix to take to a cookie exchange. My children love the spice ones better then the lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
These are terrific tasting--everyone here wants more, and the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
thank you for this recipe. I had been looking for this cookie for a while now. It brought back memories of childhood for my husband and myself. Very good. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
These are especially good! The people I've fed 'em to always compliment both cookies and cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Definitely put in the refrigerator for a few hours before baking - much easier to handle. Everyone that's tried these cookies loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
So delicious!!! I was even asked for the recipe!!!! Everyone was searching me out.. word had got around about how good they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
My grandmother made a huge batch of these cookies every year at Christmastime. She doesn't bake much anymore, so it's my turn to make the huge batch. So easy, delicious, and quick to make. Always disappear first from the cookie tray!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I used to have this recipe and lost it a long time ago - we made them for our teachers alot and they loved them! Use any flavor of cake mix - the favorites were always chocolate - strawberry - lemon. We just used a cookie scoop to drop in a bowl of powdered sugar and never chilled them. I am hoping this recipe is the same - going to make them this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geneice

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Lemon Bar Peeps®

A sweet and tart Easter treat.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States