Lemon Whippersnappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
These are terrific tasting--everyone here wants more, and the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
thank you for this recipe. I had been looking for this cookie for a while now. It brought back memories of childhood for my husband and myself. Very good. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
These are especially good! The people I've fed 'em to always compliment both cookies and cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I made these for my father-in-law who loves lemon and he devoured them. They didn't even last the whole weekend! I used a little bit more cool whip (the entire 8 oz container). It is important to chill the dough even between batches because the dough gets pretty sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is now a favorite at my house. My husband loves them, and I am constantly being asked for the recipe. They are easy, quick and taste amazing. I used Fat Free cool whip, to reduce the calories, and cannot tell the difference. I now keep the lemon cake mix on hand at all times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
The dough was very sticky- putting it into the fridge is is clutch. The texture is different, but in a good way. I used a sunstar cookie cutter to make them look mini suns- perfect for the yellow color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I love these cookies; they are my current favorite! They taste so much better than I thought they would based on the recipe. They have a nice lemon flavor and a really different texture -- kind of soft, chewy, and cakey all at the same time. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Delicious but tempermental little cookies. I love the flavor of these as they are not too sweet, but they need to be watched closely so that they don't get too done or not done enough. Maybe I should use parchement paper as they almost always stick to my good nonstick baking sheets. Still, they are wonderful when the turn out right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J HUTCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Very tasty and a different little addition to my Christmas cookie tray. Definitely important to roll after refrigeration as mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
So easy and they are a nice change from the usual choc chips and peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States