Lemon Whippersnappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
My grandmother made a huge batch of these cookies every year at Christmastime. She doesn't bake much anymore, so it's my turn to make the huge batch. So easy, delicious, and quick to make. Always disappear first from the cookie tray!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is a family favorite as well! The last time I made these I bought 1 container of cool whip and only 1 box of lemon cake mix but when getting home found out I needed more cookies. So I used half of the carton of cool whip, which is a cup and half and they stilled turned out wonderful. They weren't as runny and I didn't have to freeze or cool the batter to make it usable.(they were still sticky) Luckily I had a chocolate cake mix on hand to make a 2nd batch with the other half of the container of cool whip.....and they went over with rave reviews. This year for Christmas I'm making them with spice cake mix and another batch with red velvet cake mix to take to a cookie exchange. My children love the spice ones better then the lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
TERRIBLE! wayyy too sweet. Batter was very messy. They tasted like cheap, junk food. Surprised this recipe received good reviews, I was so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
So delicious!!! I was even asked for the recipe!!!! Everyone was searching me out.. word had got around about how good they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Very simple to make, and of course, very sticky! The flavor is a light lemon, not super sweet. The cookies were light weight and soft and chewy. I made them with just the directed amount of whipped topping, but another time I might try the suggestion of another reviewer of putting the last half cup or so of topping from the container in, just to use it up and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Definitely put in the refrigerator for a few hours before baking - much easier to handle. Everyone that's tried these cookies loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
My friend Deanna used to make this cookie with a chocolate cake mix and they were so yummy! I am looking forward to trying other variations -- maybe a strawberry cake mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
So easy and they are a nice change from the usual choc chips and peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Very tasty and a different little addition to my Christmas cookie tray. Definitely important to roll after refrigeration as mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Delicious but tempermental little cookies. I love the flavor of these as they are not too sweet, but they need to be watched closely so that they don't get too done or not done enough. Maybe I should use parchement paper as they almost always stick to my good nonstick baking sheets. Still, they are wonderful when the turn out right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J HUTCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States