Lemon Whippersnappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I love these cookies! I'm not the most skilled baker, and these were very easy. I baked my first batch for 10 min, and they had a little browning on the bottom. 9 min was the perfect amount of time. They were light, soft, and airy. Delish! Can't wait to try it with a strawberry cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These cookies did not turn out for me. I'm not sure what it was, but they were a flat sticky mess. I didn't care for the flavor all that much either. Definitely won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Good, but very sticky. When they came out of the oven they were still really gooey, and I kept cooking them just a bit longer to see if they would firm up at all. They turned out well, if not a little chewy. I'll make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
The dough was very sticky but that didn't bother me much. 9 minutes was already almost too long of a baking time for the cookies. They came out extremely soft and i had the most difficult a time getting them off. It literally took me about 7 minutes trying to scrape off the cookies from the cookie sheet. They didn't have the white patches of powdered sugar like in the picture. However the taste was fine. Still, thank you very much for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmaf02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Messy, too sweet and you can tell it is from cake mix. I love to bake but never will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
After making the cookie dough I thought to myself the cookies better be really good or I will never make them again... the dough is super thick and sticky, a bit hard to mix up. Sticks to cookie scoop and to hands (make sure to spray hands w/ cooking spray or coat hands in conf. sugar). However... the cookies are super scrumptious and very much worth dealing with the sticky dough. The cookies are nice and soft and just sweet enough. I can't wait to try out the recipe with other cake mixes... next up I'm going to try coconut cake mix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayland, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Perfect as written. These taste like lemon bars with a very, very thin crust - sweet, tart, gooey, and delicious! Spray a tiny bit of Pam on your hands so the dough doesn't stick when rolling the balls. I had the best results when I alternated between two cookie sheets...with two pans in the oven at the same time, they didn't bake evenly. After they are just barely tan on the edges, take the cookies of the oven and let them sit on the pan for a minute or two to continue cooking and solidify a little more before you transfer to the wire rack. I am going to make these again and again to get my lemony fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
So easy and so delicious! I used Duncan Hines Lemon Supreme cake mix and cooked for 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Dough was incredibly sticky and hard to handle, even after thorough chilling, and the only way it could be shaped was to drop sticky globs directly into the powdered sugar. Totally not impressed with the taste - too sweet - or the texture - soft and crumbly. I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These were great..easy, and tasty. My 17 year old son said they were "sinful" because he couldn't stay away from them. I'm anxious to try other cake batter flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States