Lemon Whippersnappers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
What a sticky mess! They taste good, but I found them difficult to handle & roll. I had to keep rinsing my hands in warm water to keep them from sticking. Probably won't bother with these again. Caroline
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Couldn't possibly be a worse recipe anywhere! Made one batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
These are great and loved by my family. I've made them with both lemon (Duncan Hines Lemon Supreme) and chocolate (store brand). The consistency of the batters was different, but the end result was great for both. Everytime that I've made these, I've used a full 8 oz tub of Lite Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
These are a favourite at our house. For those who've rated them low - check the brand of cake mix you used! I've had the best results with a no-name brand - the brand-name one had more of a chemical taste than lemon, and was definitely not a keeper! NOT the fault of the recipe, which is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was the first time I had tried making cookies from a cake mix and I was really disappointed. I can only assume I did not cook them long enough although the recipe clearly stated to cook only until set and not to let them brown. None of my family liked them and I threw them away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I make these with chocolate cake mix and the whole container of whipped topping. I also use my dough hook on my mixer. They have always been my kids favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These cookies can also be made with an orange, strawberry, cherry, or chocolate cake mix. The lemon are still my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made these for my father because he loves lemon -- made them over the holidays. My biggest problem with them is that they don't have a cookie consistency. As one would guess (made with cake mix) they are more like small, flat cakes....granted they are easy to make, but if you are looking for a good lemon cookie (something with a snap when you bite into it, or something that could be dunked in milk), this is not the cookie for you. The flavor was also mediocre -- if I were to make them again I think I would add a 1/2 tsp of lemon to give them a little more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliecooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dctatman
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I used a strawberry, orange and lemon cake mix with this recipe. The texture is surprising -- chewy and cakelike, but very yummy. The lemon cake mix had pudding in it -- not sure if that's what caused the lemon variety to be slightly "off". They were tasty, but the cracks didn't look as nice. I dropped the dough balls/blobs into the 10X, THEN rolld them into a ball. The dough is sticky, so this seemed to help a whole lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dctatman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States