Lemon Whip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Yum! Took this to a pot luck and by the time I got through the line it was GONE. Will definitely make this again, and it seems like it would be easy to "lighten" up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
OMG! I love this recipe! I've made it so many times, I can't believe anybody has a hard time with it. The can of lemonade has to be used frozen, don't add water and make it into lemonade. It has to be 6 oz. I love the salt and the sweet together! My family loves it, I also color the filling like suggested, it is so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Have made this recipe with pink and yellow lemonade, it is the best!! When I use pink, I add red food coloring to the mix, and when I use regular lemonade, I put yellow food coloring in the mix, it gives the dessert such a pretty color, I also cut lemon really thin, cut it halfway to the center, then pinwheeled it back and set it in the center, so pretty!!! Have made it 4 times, and people ask for it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Excellent recipe!!! lLight, sweet, refreshing dessert and so very easy to make. I use it everytime I have a mexican dinner as it refreshes the palate and doesn't weigh you down. At my last office potluck, they licked the pan clean and asked over and over for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
My Dad love this ricpe itt was somthing his mom made . Ihad no clue when I pick this . so that made so Great.To pick some grandma made alot so Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I made this with the intention of trying it before making it for a party. It was great! My family loved it. They couldn't tell that the crust was made with Ritz crackers. The amazing thing is that I made it two days ago and the crust is still crispy. I expected it to be soggy by now. The party that I tried it for is tonight, Cinco de Mayo. I know my guests will love it. It will be refreshing treat after all of the spicy Mexican food I will be serving. Thanks for sharing your recipe Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Big hit!!! So very easy. My mom always makes lemon icebox pie that tastes just like this, but without meringue and baking. I don't like meringue too much anyway, so this is the best alternative. Oh and it is very good with pomegranate seeds sprinkled on top. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
everyone loved this dessert!...even my mother and mother in law...my two biggest critics! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee McCloskey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
FANTASTIC recipe! MAKE SURE YOUR FROZEN concentrate is a 6 oz can........also, the sweetened condensed milk is 14 oz. This sets up perfect, it is very light and fluffy. I do not find it overly sweet at all......Never had it runny and for sure never had it rejected at all by family or freinds. I have made it approximately 15 times without any issues. I also followed one suggestion and used food coloring to make it pretty. It is a great dessert for pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I love this nice refreshing recipe. PERFECT for summer. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States