Lemon Whip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Yikes! This was super sweet! It really started out well, but by the time I served it, it was a bit much. I would love to try this one again, but am wondering if anyone can clarify the ingredients for me? Maybe I made a mistake. 1/ I used Minute Maid frozen lemonade concentrate. Should I have used an unsweetened concentrate? 2/ Sweetened condensed milk is only sold here in 300ml (apx 8.5 oz) tins, so I had to use almost 2 tins to make up 14oz as specified in the recipe. Is this the correct amount of s.c. milk? Any advice would be appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
everyone loved this dessert!...even my mother and mother in law...my two biggest critics! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee McCloskey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Big hit!!! So very easy. My mom always makes lemon icebox pie that tastes just like this, but without meringue and baking. I don't like meringue too much anyway, so this is the best alternative. Oh and it is very good with pomegranate seeds sprinkled on top. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
My husband got this recipe from somewhere and loves to make it. I think it is good too, but super sweet and rich, I can't eat very much of it. The salted crackers (we use Ritz) make the crust a nice contrast, I think if you used a graham cracker crust it wouldn't be as good because the filling is so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I made this with the intention of trying it before making it for a party. It was great! My family loved it. They couldn't tell that the crust was made with Ritz crackers. The amazing thing is that I made it two days ago and the crust is still crispy. I expected it to be soggy by now. The party that I tried it for is tonight, Cinco de Mayo. I know my guests will love it. It will be refreshing treat after all of the spicy Mexican food I will be serving. Thanks for sharing your recipe Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
My Dad love this ricpe itt was somthing his mom made . Ihad no clue when I pick this . so that made so Great.To pick some grandma made alot so Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Excellent recipe!!! lLight, sweet, refreshing dessert and so very easy to make. I use it everytime I have a mexican dinner as it refreshes the palate and doesn't weigh you down. At my last office potluck, they licked the pan clean and asked over and over for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Have made this recipe with pink and yellow lemonade, it is the best!! When I use pink, I add red food coloring to the mix, and when I use regular lemonade, I put yellow food coloring in the mix, it gives the dessert such a pretty color, I also cut lemon really thin, cut it halfway to the center, then pinwheeled it back and set it in the center, so pretty!!! Have made it 4 times, and people ask for it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States