Lemon Whip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Not one of my families favorites. Maybe it would do better in summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Execellent! If you like lemon , you will love this recipe. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Yum! Took this to a pot luck and by the time I got through the line it was GONE. Will definitely make this again, and it seems like it would be easy to "lighten" up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I love this nice refreshing recipe. PERFECT for summer. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
OMG! I love this recipe! I've made it so many times, I can't believe anybody has a hard time with it. The can of lemonade has to be used frozen, don't add water and make it into lemonade. It has to be 6 oz. I love the salt and the sweet together! My family loves it, I also color the filling like suggested, it is so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
FANTASTIC recipe! MAKE SURE YOUR FROZEN concentrate is a 6 oz can........also, the sweetened condensed milk is 14 oz. This sets up perfect, it is very light and fluffy. I do not find it overly sweet at all......Never had it runny and for sure never had it rejected at all by family or freinds. I have made it approximately 15 times without any issues. I also followed one suggestion and used food coloring to make it pretty. It is a great dessert for pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
If you like ultra sweet and very tart all in the same bite then this recipe is for you. I was embarassed serving it at work luncheon. The dessert appeared to set up in the refrigerater, but when it came time to serve it the consistency was very runny. I wasn't pleased with this recipe at all. I would never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
It was a pretty good dessert, but I probably won't use any sugar in the crust next time, as recommended by another user, and maybe add a block of cream cheese to the filling as well. It was really good, but just a little too sweet for my taste...and I like it sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was sooo good but I did make a modification. I used NO sugar in the crust, and I added an 8 oz brick of cream cheese to the filling as suggested by another reviewer (but did not reduce the amount of sweetened condensed milk). The taste is really unusual & excellent. If I had the freezer space I'd freeze it and try it that way :)EDIT: 6/19/09: Made this again without sugar in crust, but this time didn't have a brick of cream cheese. It's very good even without (my recommended) brick of cream cheese. Be SURE you notice that your can of lemonade is probably 12 oz (not 6). I noticed this time, but did NOT notice originally--makes it much more tart if you have accidentally doubled the lemonade! (But tasty either way.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this for one of our Christmas desserts. The prior reviews of being Rich & Sweet are spot on so if you like super sweet, this is a great recipe. I like sweet and was only able to eat a small piece because of how rich it was...which at Christmas time is probably for the best anyhow. The reason I gave it only three stars is because it was very loose. I made it exactly as the recipe instructed but it doesn't really set up the way I felt it should. I will make it again because it was tasty but I will probably take out 8oz of the S&C milk and replace it with 8oz whipped cream cheese. I think those flavors would be equally as appealing and it would set up more like a dessert and less like a no cook pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's Cookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States